Lollapalooza Announces 2009 Lineup

April 22, 2009 By:
Lollapalooza Announces 2009 Lineup

The lineup for this year’s Lollapalooza has just been announced! And fans can look forward to a little 80s influence at this year’s festival. The Beastie Boys, Jane’s Addiction, Tool, and Depeche Mode are all headliners.

Of course, more current like King of Leon and The Killers will also headline at the event being held in Chicago’s Grant Park August 7-9.

There’s a massive lineup of other bands that will be taking the stage too. Here’s the full list of major bands, and click here to see the entire list.

Lou Reed, Ben Harper, Thievery Corporation, Snoop Dogg, Rise Against, Andrew Bird, TV on the Radio, Vampire Weekend, the Decemberists, Neko Case. STS9 (Sound Tribe Sector 9), Animal Collective, Band of Horses, Of Montreal, Arctic Monkeys, Coheed and Cambria, Ben Folds and Fleet Foxes.