Beyonce’s Album’s Out, Everybody Panic

December 13, 2013 By:

It turns out that the ad campaign for pop icon/world leader Beyoncé Knowles's album was the exact opposite of Mama Gaga's. As in non-existent. Just moments before the clock struck midnight on Friday, December 13, the songstress officially dropped her new, self-titled album.

"I see music," she says in a promo on her Facebook page. "It’s more than just what I hear. When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies. And they’re all connected to the music."

Beyoncé, the album, arrives after much hype, and even more waiting. It is currentely available on iTunes, promises to bring people back to a "Triller"-era fan experience, and, per Bey’s gospel, touts itself as a visual album. “14 songs. 17 videos,” reads the promotional artwork.

The tracklist, which is sprinkled with names like Frank Ocean and Jay Z, includes:

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine (feat. Drake)

10. XO

11. Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. Heaven

14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)  

What’s that now? Yes, of course Blue Ivy is featured. Is that even a real question?

Now without further ado, please proceed to freak the hell out.

(via Billboard)