Demi Lovato Album Debuts at No. 1

July 29, 2009 By:
Demi Lovato Album Debuts at No. 1

Demi Lovato ’s new album Here We Go Again has debuted at No. 1 on Billboard 200, selling over 107,000 copies! Not bad! Her first album, Don’t Forget, debuted at No. 2 just 10 months ago, with 89,000 copies sold in the first week.

She’s still trailed by Michael Jackson, whose Number Ones album sold 151,000 copies in a week. But Demi is still number one, since her album is new, and Michael’s is a compilation of old tunes.

Demi took to her Twitter to express her gratitude to her fans, whom she never forgets. She wrote: 'HERE WE GO AGAIN' #1 ALBUM ON BILLBOARD'S TOP 200!!! THANK YOU GUYS SOOOO MUCH!!!! I LOVE YOU!!!!!!!

If you haven’t checked out the album yet, it’s worth a listen! Here are the top 10 albums on Billboard 200:

1. Here We Go Again, Demi Lovato

2. Leave This Town, Daughtry

3. BLACKsummers'night, Maxwell

4. Now That's What I Call Music! 31, various

5. Hannah Montana 3 soundtrack, various

6. The E.N.D., Black Eyed Peas

7. Battlefield, Jordin Sparks

8. Only by the Night, Kings of Leon

9. Fearless, Taylor Swift

10. The Fame, Lady GaGa