Jay-Z "Live In Brooklyn" EP Art and Tracklist Revealed

October 10, 2012 By:

Black and white. A hand held up in the air. Back turned. The number “4” hovering over the word “Brooklyn.” This is how we like our Jay-Z album art: evocative, real, classic Carter.

The digital audiovisual EP from one of the Mayor of the BK boroughs’ Barclays Center concerts, specifically the set on October 6—his eighth and final show for the newly opened Brooklyn stadium—showcases eight songs and their respective footage.

It’s been momentarily pushed back from its original release date of October 9 (yesterday) until October 11 (tomorrow), though he did give fans the courtesy of throwing the album cover portrait on the net and tracklisting in its musical void.

Here are the official eight songs:

1. Empire State of Mind

2. Run This Town

3. On to the Next One

4. Give It to Me/Big Pimpin’

5. ’03 Bonnie & Clyde

6. Crazy in Love (featuring Beyoncé)

7. Public Service Announcement

8. Young Forever (featuring Beyoncé)

Hova streamed the entire final show on the web last week Saturday so everyone could get a piece of this rap pie, right before shocking commuters by taking public transport (the metro) to the arena.

The eighth show wrapped up a week of all sold-out performances that were put on to inaugurate the venue for the Nets, of which the rapper is also a minority owner. Ballin’ in more ways than one.

Watch Jayoncé tear it up together on stage in the final song of the EP here: