Jersey Shore Soundtrack: Album of the Summer?

July 20, 2010 By:
Jersey Shore Soundtrack: Album of the Summer?

You may now fist-pump your way through the rest of the summer!

The Jersey Shore soundtrack was released today, featuring a remixed collection of dance and pop anthems featuring previously unreleased tracks by Tiesto, Paul Oakenfold and DJ Pauly D.

The brand new collection of sizzling dance and pop tracks are inspired by Snooki, The Situation, and the rest of the guidos. Even if you don't live in Jersey, you can rock to this.

Pauly D even offered up his "Beat Dat Beat (It's Time To)" for the propulsive playlist. The soundtrack also features previously unreleased remixes from dance and pop trend-setters such as Paul Oakenfold ("Pump It Up"), Kid Sister Ft. Nina Sky ("Look Out Weekend"), Girlicious ("Drank"), Jersey Shore featured artist- Midi Mafia (“Last Call”) and Tiesto vs. Diplo ("Come On"). With Nevins' deft remix alchemy, all of the songs fit snugly together for maximum audio ecstasy.

"I Like It," the first single from Enrique Iglesias featuring Pitbull, immediately infiltrated clubs and beaches nationwide, becoming one of the summer's biggest "fist-pumpers", garnering spins on over 100 radio stations and hitting both the U.S. and U.K.'s Top 10 charts.

It also features a combination of number one singles (Lil Jon featuring 3OH!3's "Hey," David Guetta featuring Fergie's "Getting' Over You") and, of course, there's LMFAO's "Get Crazy," the show's raucous theme song whose lyrics "Get crazy/Get wild/Let's party/Get loud" always let viewers know what's in store every installment.