Kanye West and Jay Z's "Watch the Throne" is an Instant Hit

August 9, 2011 By:
Kanye West and Jay Z's

Kanye West and Jay-Z’s new album ‘Watch the Throne’ was released just one day ago and they already have a huge hit on their hands. Not that we’re surprised.

Early estimates are in and ‘Watch the Throne’ is expected to sell at least 400-500,000 copies in its first week, according to Billboard.

If they come through with the estimates sales, it’ll give them the second-largest sales week of the year, behind Lady Gaga’s ‘Born This Way’, which opened with 1.1 million copies.

Part of it’s success is probably due to the fact that the album miraculously didn’t leak online before it was released. iTunes has the exclusive on the album until Friday, August 12th and it’s already the number one album. The album currently has over 5,000 reviews on iTunes and it’s managed to hold a solid five star rating—now that’s impressive!

Best Buy will carry the deluxe version exclusively from August 12-22.

This album has been anticipated for almost a year. They were very selective over who they featured on the album, but obviously no "throne" is complete without an appearance from Queen B herself—Beyonce.

While critics are praising the album for pretty much being brilliant (and it really is), Kanye is making headlines again for staying dumb crap.

During a performance at the Big Chill music festival Saturday night in England, Kanye compared himself to Adolf Hitler and Michael Jordan. Because they’re the same??

"I walk through the hotel and I walk down the street, and people look at me like I'm f**king insane ... like I'm Hitler."

He continued, "One day the light will shine through and one day people will understand everything I ever did."

Moments later, Kanye added, "Michael Jordan changed so much in basketball, he took his power to make a difference. It's so much f**king going on in music right now and somebody has to make a f**king difference."

You can purchase ‘Watch the Throne’ on iTunes now. Here’s the full tracklist:

1. "No Church in the Wild" (featuring Frank Ocean)

2. "Lift Off"

3. "N**gas in Paris"
4. "Otis"

5. "Gotta Have It"

6. "New Day"

7. "That's My Bitch"

8. "Welcome to the Jungle"

9. "Who Gon Stop Me"

10. "Murder to Excellence"

11. "Made in America"

12. "Why I Love You"

13. "Illest Motherf**ker Alive"

14. "H.A.M."

15. "Primetime"

16. "The Joy"