Mumford and Sons Release Preview Audio From New Album

August 7, 2012 By:

Mumford and Sons are back with a preview of their sophomore album, Babel, out September 24. If you’ve seen them live lately, you’ve probably heard “I Will Wait,” “Lover’s Eyes,” and “Ghosts That We Knew,” but in case you haven’t, here it is!

Markus Dravs, the band’s producer for Sigh No More and Arcade Fire/Coldplay collaborator produced the new album, too, and judging from “I Will Wait,” Mumford’s going to be throwing plenty of banjos, whooping and horn sections at the world again.

In a statement, the band said: "As a band, we've never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we're proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road."

The tracklist is pretty somber-sounding too, which leads me to think that this album will most probably also make me cry.


'Whispers In The Dark'

'I Will Wait'

'Holland Road'

‘Ghosts That We Knew'

'Lover Of The Light'

'Lovers’ Eyes'


'Hopeless Wanderer' 

'Broken Crown'

'Below My Feet'

'Not With Haste'