Sheryl Crowe: "Summer Day" Music Video

July 8, 2010 By:
Sheryl Crowe:

Sheryl Crow is back, just in time for summer! She’s debuting a brand new video for her song “Summer Day,” which is bound to brighten yours if you listen to it!

The video reminds us of Woodstock! Sheryl looks super cute and carefree playing with her band in what looks like Central Park. “Summer Day” is the first single off Sheryl’s seventh studio set 100 Miles From Memphis which is due for release July 20th on A&M Records. The track is already a top 10 hit at AAA radio and was serviced to Hot AC radio this week. The video was shot in Nashville with acclaimed director Wayne Isham.

Sheryl recently helped kick off the return of Lillith Fair with a string of dates and will head back out on the road with a new touring band in August to play selections from 100 Miles From Memphis. Joining her on the road to help deliver the soul stylings of her new songs will be Doyle Bramhall II and Chris Bruce on guitar, Tommy Simms on bass, Victor Indizzo on drums, Jeff Babko on keyboard and a horn section.

Produced by the team of Doyle Bramhall II and Justin Stanley (Eric Clapton), 100 Miles From Memphis was recorded at Electric Lady Studios in New York, Henson Recording in Los Angeles and Sheryl’s Nashville based home studio Cross Creek. A talented line up of musicians appear on the album including Tommy Simms on bass, Chris Bruce on guitar, Victor Indrizzo and Homer Steinweiss on drums and Jeff Babko on keyboards.. In addition to being available at your local record store and online outlets 100 Miles From Memphis will also be in your neighborhood Starbucks!

Check out her tour dates this summer, and the video below!

Thursday, Aug 12 Gilford, NH Meadowbrook

Friday, Aug 13 Canandaigua, NY Constellation Brands Marvin Sands

Saturday, Aug 14 Atlantic City, NJ Caesar’s Circus Maximus

Sunday, Aug 15 Cary, NC Koka Booth Amphitheater

Thursday, Aug 19 Atlanta, GA Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Saturday, Aug 21 Sedalia, MO Missouri State Fairground Grandstand

Sunday, Aug 22 Des Moines, IA Iowa State Fair

Tuesday, Aug 24 Tulsa, OK Brady Theater

Thursday, Aug 26 Grand Prairie, TX Nokia Theater @ Grand Prairie

Saturday, Aug 28 Bee Cave, TX The Backyard

Tuesday, Aug 31 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheater

Wednesday, Sept 1 Salt Lake City, UT Red Butte Garden Amphitheater

Thursday, Sept 9 San Diego, CA Humphreys Concerts by the Bay

Friday, Sept 10 Los Angeles, CA The Greek Theater

Saturday, Sept 11 Las Vegas, NV The Joint

Tuesday, Sept 14 Saratoga, CA The Mountain Winery

Wednesday, Sept 15 Saratoga, CA The Mountain Winery
Thursday, Sept 16 Santa Ynes, CA Chumash Casino
Friday, Sept 17 Murphy, CA Ironstone Vineyards
Thursday, Sept 23 Boston, MA Citi Performing Arts Center
Saturday, Sept 25 Mashantucket, CT MGM Grand at Foxwoods
Sunday, Sept 26 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Friday, Oct 1 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium