One Direction Will Release Individual Album Covers for Next Album

October 19, 2012 By:
One Direction Will Release Individual Album Covers for Next Album

As if it was never the case before, One Direction officially makes it all about them and not about their not-Grammy Award winning music with their next album.

Like the most un-athletic pack of baseball cards ever, the five-piece boy band will release their sophomore album with each dreamy member—Harry Styles, Liam Payne, Zayn Malik, Louis Tomlinson, and Niall Horan—on his own separate collector’s (loose definition) album cover.

The LP, out November 13 and subtly titled Take Me Home, is aimed to hypnotize its One Direction fan base into texting their parents and asking for enough money to buy each album four more times than necessary because 11 year old girls don’t know how subliminal marketing works yet.

Because no one under [insert your dad’s age here] buys physical CDs anymore, this is a blatant, if not smart, move by their record label to motivate Directioners away from their Tumblrs and Tiger Beats to purchase the hotly anticipated Take Me Home in-store and drive higher sales for it overall. All I know is I don’t want to be anywhere within a 100-foot radius of one if that Harry Styles cover sells out. Meltdown.

Here is the 17 song tracklisting, which include its lead single “Live While We’re Young,” the soon-to-release “Little Things,” and a boom box of other tunes you’ll be able to hear blaring from underneath high school bleachers near you this winter:

1. Live While We're Young

2. Kiss You

3. Little Things

4. C'mon, C'mon

5. Last First Kiss

6. Heart Attack

7. Rock Me

8. Change My Mind

9. I Would

10. Over Again

11. Back For You

12. They Don't Know About Us

13. Summer Love

14. She's Not Afraid

15. Loved You First

16. Nobody Compares

17. Still The One